Psyche logo

"Phirith Wake Up"

A sound of a girl's voice, randomly, asked me to wake up.

By Phirith SemPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Author, Phirith Sem. Date: May 4th, 2021.

4PM. Tuesday, May 18, 2021.

Hello and welcome. My name is Phirith Sem.

This is something I'm going to blog out about, personal experience [alone experience], and it's something that hasn't happen recently. Keep in mind.

Back in the year 2017 or 2018, on a day filled with warmth weathering, a sound of a girl has said "Phirith, wake up..." As well as other sounds of girls and guys voices streamed through that day. This isn't a voice I should neither you think it's voices in my mind. Not that this is a comforting way of saying it, but it's more like voices that follows me.

During that time, I was roughly getting by and that isn't because of wanting to fulfill an addiction, or run away from my 'problems'. I was in deep hurt struggling finding love, being in love, and to live my life happily. As well as getting my own place and figuring ways for myself to make myself a better life. With all that going on, it's what's actually going on and around me, and the tell it boldly, it's suspicious. It's suspicious where I'm just in danger. Anyways, yeah, what came in my mind, when I heard a sound asking me to 'wake up', I wasn't blown with expression of 'WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON?!' Haha. I did thought of maybe, 'that girl [the voice]' was imaging a moment where I'm in a coma or something as she is trying to wake me up dearly. Another thing is, whatever all that I'm going through, hurting me and that I need to get into myself in more depth which lead her to ask me 'wake up'. I forgot the rest of what had came in my mind that day, but it wasn't much thoughts.

The girl's voice wasn't in range nor I felt to get pissed at her. I wasn't for searching signs of anything, but still she 'followed' me.

Now about the sounds of the voices that follows me, I have to say, I hope they, whoever's good, he or she isn't manipulated by someone else either by accident or other bad intention. Manipulated which follows-up with drawn into or making terrifying life decision. I would never want somebody to get hurt and hurt like that, even if we only have one life to live so who cares or 'so it's none of my business', or I'm not actually being used for a trap of some sort. I don't care... The world and life is scary as it is with the bad things going-on, bad things of what if... so on.

So back to this girl, I hope she didn't feel, vision, or whatever someone else instead of me because that would be the wrong person and that's misleading. Along with distracting the person from finding what's desired. I wouldn't trust, be guide, or follow so hard or at all by the 'universe'.

Do I care about this girl in depth, I have to say no and that I don't care. With what I just said, sounds so harsh to me, but I don't mean it in that kind of meaning.

Do I believe in parallels universe and there's another me? No. Even if it was real, whoever it is they wanted to befriend or love isn't me. So I wouldn't stick by it like I'm in love kind of thing. I'm sorry where I'm going with my answer, but my answer is no.

Even with proof, would I believe in ghosts and parallels universe? No, even with 'proof'. It may seem unbelievable, but there's things that can follow you and make you see things. I am aware of it, ghosts and another life, I'll tell you that.

Do I dare to play with the universe even if it's mines? No. Play with how it anyways? I can't go along with a lot of things like it's a 'play' or an acting scene. That isn't just because I can't in my opinion, but hey, what about that person. Does that person really want to be with me, even if she does, she has a life of her own to live till death. Better not to play with me though, you know. Haha.

Do I believe that was joke and a way to flip me around when that girl voice asked me "Phirith, wake up..."? No, but I'm aware of jokes and stuff.

Do I not think it's a sign from the universe, people, life talking to me? I can't say. Besides, why?

Be safe.

Author, Phirith Sem.

5:37PM. Tuesday, May 18, 2021.

coping
1

About the Creator

Phirith Sem

Starting now, May 7 2021 in 11pm, the art I'll create and ones I noted/started is considering 'personal'. A diff say, 'personal blog' or 'journaling'.

Just saying, note, I ain't a teen nor absence of teenage fever.

From, Phirith Sem.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.