Psyche logo

My journey through depression

I would like you to come on my journey with me through depression.

By Crazy story writer ✍️ Published 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
My journey through depression
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

I have changed over the past year as a person. I’ve changed into somebody I never thought I would ever become. It’s like my life has changed around me and I’m not part of it anymore. I feel like I’m a totally different human on a different planet and it’s all down to my anxiety and depression. I would like to share my story below with you for anybody going through the same situation. I would like to think I can help somebody and bring that light back into somebody else’s life.

My depression started around this time last year. I was kicked out of my property due to a very unpleasant landlord and made homeless. I had no were to live and no income. I was heavily in debt and I was worried sick and my health started to be going down hill rather quickly.

I went to live somewhere else with a friend of mine. Things were fine at first then things started to change. We started arguing. Things became sour between us. I had to move out. Things where starting to look up for us though as we had got another property and it was perfect for me.

I love my new property. It’s perfect for me. We have settled down a lot. This has helped my depression a lot. It has helped me realise that I really do have things to live for and things are slowly looking up for me.

My health is getting better and I feel like I’m starting to slowly overcome my journey. I still have a lot of things going around in my head. I have all these thoughts and worries. It feels like life is sometimes ahead of me.

I often cry my self to sleep on a night. I close my eyes and all I see is a black patch lurking around me. I keep telling my self that everything is going to be ok. I keep walking in other peoples footsteps. I feel like there so happy and I’m so miserable. Why is life making me feel this way? Why am I being punished?

I feel like there’s only me that’s so sad and I want to be like everybody else. I want to live a normal live and be happy. I often wonder what it would be like to smile and have laughter like everybody else in life.

My depression has made me realise that I’m able to cope with it. I have ways of getting around it when I feel sad. I often go out with the people I love around me in my life. I like to go somewhere that I enjoy and relax. It’s a nice way for me to forget about everything and be happy for a change with people.

My depression is getting better slowly. I’m starting to feel like I do have a future. Like there’s really people that do care about me in my life. I feel like I should hold out for the good things and not give up to soon. I think we just need to grow stronger as a person. We need to make our lives complete in the way that we would want them to be for the better.

I would like to think in the future I’m able to put all the worries and bad thoughts to the back of my mind and move on from it. I know I’ve got my close friends and partner to stand by me and that’s all that matters to me. I know there the ones that truly care about me and I’m sure they will stand by me.

It’s been a very hard journey for me and I’m still going through them tough times. I just have to think to myself many other people are going through a much harder time then me. I just think in my head that it’s a short stint and it will be over soon.

Everyday gets better. I start to find new things that I enjoy this helps me with getting through my sadness and worries. It takes my mind of things and ever since becoming active doing things I’ve already seen a change in me.

I’m managing to get little bits done around the house and do general tasks as well as enjoy the outdoors which has been a big task for me. It’s about the little steps that help the most with me. I’m taking one day at a time and speaking to you about it has helped me get it off my chest.

I would like to think that telling you my story has shed some light in to your situation. I would like to think it’s helped somebody in one way or another. I want to make a change and I feel like we all have to go through this journey together.

I hope you enjoyed reading about me journey. I hope it helped to put a little smile on your life and to help your current situation. I appreciate you reading it and I look forward to making more content in the future.

depression
Like

About the Creator

Crazy story writer ✍️

"Captivating minds, one word at a time. 🖋️✨📚 Wordsmith | 🖋️ Writer | 🌟 Storyteller 🌍 Exploring the depths of imagination, I am a passionate writer dedicated to crafting compelling stories that transport readers to new worlds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.