Psyche logo

Life needs bitterness and sweetness

Life needs bitterness and sweetness

By Alexander MillerPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Life needs bitterness and sweetness
Photo by Karolina Kołodziejczak on Unsplash

Anyone who loves coffee knows the sweetness wrapped in the bitterness of coffee. You have to taste the bitterness before you can get the last trace of sweetness, which is always an aftertaste in your mouth. Straight to the heart, remember this sweetness. The same is true of life. After eating ninety percent of the bitterness, I got the last sweetness. Those sufferings that I have suffered before don’t feel anything anymore, and they have become a rare memory in life.

Friends say that I am a person who understands life very well and enjoys life very much. Indeed, in such a bustling city, you must know how to find your way of life. That’s how I am. I like to make a cup of bitter coffee in the afternoon with the rain outside the window, and lie in the bed with a good book in my hand; in front of graffiti. The air is filled with the unique fragrance of bitter coffee, mixed with the good smell of burnt, enjoying a mood that belongs to you.

I love coffee, especially bitter coffee. I remember that it was said in a book that people who like to drink bitter coffee hope to truly experience life, the ups and downs, the bittersweet, the taste, and never resist. Those who like to add a lot of milk tea and sugar to their coffee are those who have an incomprehensible passion for life and experience life with innocence and sweetness. I have a beautiful coffee cup, milky white without losing transparency, and the yellow-brown liquid reflects a soft luster. I always like to gently stir the yellow-brown liquid with a small spoon, and my thoughts drift in the eddy, thinking of the past. All kinds of things, think of my dull and passionate life, let's call it "bitter coffee life"!

I like drinking bitter coffee because I find bitter an intriguing taste. Just like my life is going through hardships, life has given me too many ups and downs, I accept it like bitter coffee, and I am happy. Life is like bitter coffee on the table. It is bitter and astringent, but it does not lose its uniqueness and intrigue. I carefully walk my life path, just to live a real and real life, go Enjoy my bitter coffee life.

I like the quiet night without stars, although it makes me feel scared, lonely, lonely, and brings me helpless loneliness. But it can hide me in the boundless night, enjoying the night alone. The night is so quiet, so quiet that I have no worries or fears. I am completely silent in my world, with a trace of sadness and desolation, and I don't want to be remembered by anyone. Let me daydream about the future in the boundless night, lick the pain in my heart alone, in the middle of the night I was so small, so fragile and helpless, pouring out in the dark, facing the struggle of true feelings, contradicting, that in my heart. How can the pain be relieved? Ye will not reveal that little secret...

It's cold at night. The heart that once floated has drifted with the wind to this day, the feelings of the past hit the heart like a mirage in fantasy, enjoying the resonance of each other's interaction, true love is as short-lived as a flash in the pan, as bright as a shooting star, although it is short, it is also drunk and willing to fall into a dream, do not regret waking up. When I wake up from a dream, my true feelings are like a sailboat in the sea. I steer the rudder rationally and drive the ship of feelings. I dare not go to the shore. Knowing that it is an unpredictable mistake, it is irresistible to sink deeper and deeper, do not want to care too much, just want to give sincerely, embrace each other and cherish each other as far as possible. I don't dare to ask for too much, I close my eyes and imagine the illusory space, you and me in the one-man show, I can't bear to think about those helpless endings, tears gently slide down from the corners of my eyes, dripping on the cold keyboard...

It is said that men are partners and women are coffee. I picked up the ice-cold bitter coffee without adding anything and drank it. My tears could only pretend that nothing mattered.

The bitterness of life lies in its various tastes other than bitterness, which has the same commonality as coffee. It's fine if it's just bitter, but it has so many, so many unclear tastes, sweeter than sugar, tougher than water... It seems to gradually become a means of love, with water-like tenderness, The sweetness like nectar surrounds a person, making her eat so sweet and hard to give up! Could it be that bitterness is also a sin? The sin of being drunk and dreaming of death!

Sometimes I think about it in private: life is so fleeting! No need to force, no need to be persistent. Drink a cup of light bitter coffee, cover up the sorrow and part in the world, no more sadness, and finally put down the sad things in my heart. Everything is smooth and clear!

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.