Psyche logo

Life makes us laugh and cry

Life makes us laugh and cry

By Horn SmithPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Life makes us laugh and cry
Photo by Kristopher Roller on Unsplash

When I was a child, I didn’t understand the adult world. I thought it was as simple as one plus one.

When I was a child, the watch painted on the wrist would never go away, but it took away our best time.

When I was a child, I laughed when I cried, maybe it was a piece of candy, and I became happy with a promise; when I grew up, I often cried when I laughed, and it was heartbreaking and painful. The Master of Life concluded: This is the life of all beings. I wait, how stupid. When I was young, I didn’t know happiness, and I shouted for happiness every day. When I grew up, I didn’t know pain, and I got used to it.

When I was young, a smile was a mood. Growing up, a smile is an expression.

When I was a child, I used to get saliva on my pillow. Growing up, tears often occupied the pillow.

On the birthday cake of father and daughter - eye-catching strawberry villain.

Father and daughter were born on the same day, one cake after another, ten years in the blink of an eye, you grow up, we grow old.

Those who understand the above are all people with experience and stories. Laughter is sometimes an emotion, sometimes a life wisdom. If there is a choice, it is better to cry and laugh.

Weeping with joy, alternating sorrow and joy, the emotions had been suppressed before, and finally broke out one day. Most of it is the beautiful emotions that a person experiences after experiencing a period of emotional lows and re-experiencing happy things. In film and television dramas, it is often seen that the corners of the mouth are raised and the tears are flowing when the lovers who have been separated for a long time meet again. He laughed with rage, suddenly felt that it was worthless to be angry and angry because of other people's mistakes. It is also a psychological defense mechanism to avoid being hurt by intense emotions.

We often have the experience of savoring loneliness in the lively. Laughter is used to vent our emotions, and it is an emotional cloak for sadness, which is essentially sad. After laughing, the disguise of emotions is gradually removed, and the true emotions of the individual are gradually revealed. Naturally, tears begin to flow, and even weep. We tried hard to show our strong and open-minded side, but we couldn't bear the pain in our hearts and finally broke the defense.

It is said that the older you are, the worse your ability to feel emotions, and the more numb you are. According to my experience, this is not the case. Adults are more and more sensitive to emotions, but they only know how to hide them, and they do not express them casually like children. Afraid of being used as a joke by others, I also know that it is useless. And I don’t think adults need to be so forbearing. Occasionally learning from children to release them is also helpful for mental health. Understanding life together What I often do is to play childish games with my children, the dumber the better. Shout with them, play their games, follow their rules, and listen to decompression. If you don't have kids, I think you can try playing with relatives' kids.

I often hear students tell me that they are envious of adults' lives, because adults can do whatever they want. I said: You have some misunderstanding of adults. The adults are very envious of your life. Everyone has troubles, but the adults don't talk about it.

Whether adults or children, troubles are real for everyone, and unfreedom is also real. But don't forget to live your own life just because you yearn for the life of others.

Are you having a good time? Or choose the future and sacrifice the present? Neither choice may be perfect, but the wisdom of life is the wisdom of choice!

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.