Psyche logo

False Martyr

the forsaken

By Samuel BitnerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Though it was all an illusion you created a space of torment and lies. Undeniable at this point and I watch as you fumble in a panic. You left no choice as you committed the crimes of ultimate sin. Something you always said was punishable by death. Here you are left to your own devices. A shallow grave holds what barely remains. This will be slow and painful for you. Worse than that is the legacy you will leave is mostly damage and hate. You were abandoned for you lack of ability to be anything but a tyrant. A false martyr dressed in unholy malice. You are a carrier of a disease created long ago in the blood line. I was put here to end it. To erase it. I will watch this fire until it is done. Completely dissolved into atoms of ash and relief.

I have learned what it means to endure the gauntlet. Maybe in a disgusting way I have to appreciate you forcing that upon me. The need to grow as a protector to ensure you can not claim what was never yours in your demise. You and I know suffering but I am apart of the initiated. You were never going to stop me. After all those years in my youth you are not forgiven. I remember every cut in my soul you created, for I am the one who wears the scars. I do not mind the weight anymore. I have found the power of the sun. Are you truly so blind that you believed you could stop me?

Those enslaved do not practice devotion. They are consumed by fear and ravaged by the burden of your existence. I realized you never had the capacity to love for the lord of woe infected you completely. Your failures will lay you to rest in the turbulence of infinite silence. You are another false king beheaded for the destruction of the now damned. I am your final eulogy. I am the one who will spread the truth of your legacy. I will speak of your defilement. I will speak of your insanity. I will not hold back. They will all know and they will turn their backs on you. You will be forgotten. This is the only conclusion.

In the lack of fear of dying I came to know how precious this energy within me is. I have obtained the ability to see right through this reality. I am able to travel beyond time and into the unseen. In this I create your prison. I designed it with you in mind. Perfected to ensure the absolute hell you dared to bring upon us. In your awakening you will be deconstructed until oblivion can crawl inside. It will leave you bound to an unbreakable void. A sacred text written by those you sacrificed will show you the price that must be paid. Sirens screech in the glory of the light. Denying you resurrection. A ceremony of ravens opens the final portal to brimstone and eternal agony. Wicked tongues will claw and rip at you. This is the fate of destiny.

The hope for revenge is decaying and in your shaking bones I express faith in the new tides. My family would never do the unspeakable vile acts you consistently bestowed upon us. My family will fight until the end for each other. Unlike the poison you spew we will know the worth of the whole. I am the one who swears to the pact. You couldn't fathom this level of blessing. In this you seek to destroy. You are not welcome here.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Samuel Bitner

I want to share the energy of my writings. It comes from an infinite place I listen to often.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.