Psyche logo

Clouds in my hometown

The cloud, like a ashamed maiden

By li liPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

Just the beginning of spring, clouds will strive to gather quickly, drifting spindly kissing every inch of land in the hometown, from time to time casually wipe the blue sky, so the day without a trace of dirt, becomes abnormal blue, seems to accidentally overflow water.

On sunny days, I like to lie under the jujube tree in front of my door and look at the sky through the green leaves. The sun sifted down from the fat leaves, fell on my face, fell on my shoulders; At the moment, the clouds gently suspended in the blue sky, like white sheep on the grassland, running, chasing, one after another, from heaven to the world, from the universe to the earth, from the vast airspace to my eye pupil, they are so white, so beautiful, proudly displayed in front of me, my childlike innocence.

Sometimes, the clouds lead us to these lake district children walking on the ridge of fields, galloping in the flood embankment. The adults told us in high spirits, that the clouds live as immortals, they often travel thousands of miles. I am very curious, why can't I see the gods on the cloud? Adults will also explain: "obedient children can see, if the cloud happy gods see obedient children, perhaps will take him to the clouds to play......"

Summer came, the air was hot, the clouds were burning like pieces of blue fire in the air, and there was not a breath of wind in the fields. Between heaven and earth a piece of white flowers bright, who also dare not look up for the sun. The dog stretched its scarlet tongue against the broken wall, and hadda hadda panted; Cicadas cry overwhelming, continuous; Grown-ups, sitting under trees or in houses, were shaking their boulders with all their might; We ran to the river side of the pool, stripped the clothes on the body, splash into the water, but the river can only bring us a short cool, toxic sun vigorously basking in our skin out of the water, let us suffer.

The cloud, like an ashamed maiden, refused to show her true face so easily that the villagers cursed and stared at the sky, hoping for the stars and the moon. They hoped that a dark cloud would appear in the sky, blocking out the fierce sun, so that they could live happily under it. In the villager's call, blue clouds reluctantly withdraw from the vast stage and give way to the clouds. When the clouds came, the thunder burst, and the lightning crackled, splitting the heat from the village. "Wow," a sound, like a sharp arrow like the rain straight Leng Leng Leng ground, rushed down, unbridged sprinkling, cool breath quickly into the people's body, let a person relaxed do not.

In autumn, white clouds sing all the way, floating and dancing above the crops. From time to time, they shake the yellow fruit of orange branches with the wind, or turn a wave of golden rice waves, dyeing the cotton fields behind the village and yellowing the leaves in the jungle. Crops a hook hang waist, hung with heavy thoughts, although their life already soaked in the soul of the cloud, they can no longer follow the cloud to romantic, they will set foot on a road only belongs to their own. At this time, the cloud felt thick, with the smell of ripening crops, fruit fermentation smell, walking around, this smell, let the farmers happy, happy, blood boiling.

On a moonlit night, the stars in the sky twinkle like lamps. We look up at the sky, hoping to count the stars in the Milky Way, and now and then the clouds that pass by the sky block our view and force us to stop staring at the stars. Tired, we returned to the adult side, and listen to them tell the story of Change flying to the moon; Osmanthus trees that cannot be cut down; Osmanthus wine brewed by Wu Gang; The cowherd and the Weaver girl meet on the magpie bridge. My father once pointed to the sky and said to me: "People live like this cloud, not limited to the narrow vision of the eyes, to see the vast expanse of the world outside, stand tall, to see far!" Since then, I remember my father's distant eyes, remember the direction of the clouds, yearning for the wonderful world outside the village...

In the opening season of 1970, I followed the clouds into the school with the seeds of pursuit and exploration. Since then, a cloud every day follow me to school after school, I go it also go, I stop it also stop, if I see the weak I fell, it will patiently wait for me for a while, if I fall pain, it will love to look at me, let the breeze help me up. In this way, the cloud of hometown accompanied me through primary school, finished junior high school, and I was accompanied in childhood and youth time.

Later, I went to the county to attend high school, and for the first time, I left my hometown cloud. I left my hometown that day, hometown cloud could not help crying, crying left me at a loss. Away from the years, I and my hometown together from much less, whenever I want to home, I will look at the sky, clouds also always have a home waiting for me, my eyes to look at it, and tell it, I want to say it so understands me, amorous eyed me, with the purest love, with the kindness of the mother, Of course, there is countless mother's care!

In winter, the hometown of the wilderness on a piece of water thin cold, the village in the frozen snow drift, the sun from the high altitude of the heat was blown by the cold wind and only a little bit of residual temperature, like gossamer. Madadayo nana snowflakes are in groups and piles falling from the unattainable height, white trees, white fields, white cottages... Buried all the filth and garbage in the world, to the people of the secular world a white simple, and elegant world, but also to the farm family tired of a year of endless romance and happiness.

That year's college entrance examination, under the mysterious Tiangong, I also realized my college dream. Then, I put my mother's words together with the cross called nostalgia into my thin bag. I said goodbye to the land where I was born and raised, said goodbye to my worried mother, and said goodbye to the clouds of my hometown. With curiosity and dreams, I walked out of the small rural area and into the vast world outside.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.