Psyche logo

Anxiety And Depression

My Experience

By Iria Vasquez-PaezPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Okay, I have depression and anxiety because I'm a bipolar 1, so that comes with. My medical record even mentions major depressive disorder. Furthermore, my medical record mentions my "anxiety state," which means that I'm anxious all the time, every day. Although I do not get as many symptoms as I used to because of my heavy-duty antipsychotic medication such as Geodon, 140 mg, Buspar 20 mg, (four a day), Lamictal 25 mg, and Eschitalopram for my OCD. I have OCD, and CPTSD in addition to anxiety. I need more information about major depressive disorder. The thing is, I had a smidgen of diagnosis before I was diagnosed schizoaffective by a proper psychiatrist.

In college, I was seeing a psychiatrist who was a schizophrenia unbeliever sort. I've seen anti-psychiatry psychiatrists one other time, the guy I had in the City. In the present, I'm treated, and I'm having a good time in life. I'm doing well, although I have trouble sleeping the whole night. I'm pretty much working on myself in more ways than one. I got myself a self-esteem book from the library. I'm trying to teach myself how to remain comfortable in my physical body. I spend way too much time in my brain, rather than grounded in my body.

When I've had Reiki, I've experimented with astral projection, which got me a scolding from the healer. The first Reiki healer I had was living in Palo Alto. Anxiety and Depression are real forces that I'm prepared to say I deal with. CPTSD is something majorly anxiety producing. I'm okay these days, without so much ego control, because I'm anxious and want things a certain way. I'm working on healing myself.

Healing anxiety can happen using medication but not only do you use medication, you can use gemstones next to that medication. I looked up gemstones for anxiety, and I was using lepidolite last night, before changing my infusion set since it had come down yesterday afternoon. I'm working on getting less anxious about diabetes in general, because compassion for myself will help me win the war. I realize how much anxiety about injecting colors my life. I have come to realize that I'm terrified of needles, not the infusion needle, but the insulin needle. It would seem that I have been afraid of needles my entire life. Holding that stone for some reason helped me feel better?

I have a lot of childhood trauma to work on this year, in therapy, and with my own reading of books. I can use self-help books indefinitely which can substitute a therapist, I like using self-help books because for someone with multiple mental health issues like me, I'm going to need more help than I have right now and I know it. Depression and anxiety work a certain way for me, although I lean more towards anxiety. Anxiety used to make my palms sweaty, my heart race, and make me dizzy or feeling like I was going to faint from a panic attack. In high school, I had panic attacks often since my parents tortured me by not letting me take medication. I have really bad chronic anxiety, and OCD causes major anxiety also. I am learning how to cope with my symptoms daily to the point where I can leave the house every day now. I used to have very bad agoraphobia in high school up until my college years, back when I was expected to take the bus in the rain. But anyway, I'm working on it, in more ways than one. I'm looking into gemstone healing, finally since I had friends who were into that, years ago. Hell, I'm friends, with people who believe in that, in the present. There may be something to the whole thing.

anxiety
Like

About the Creator

Iria Vasquez-Paez

I have a B.A. in creative writing from San Francisco State. Can people please donate? I'm very low-income. I need to start an escape the Ferengi plan.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.