Pride logo

Breakup heartbreak

Coming out

By D+J Published 4 months ago 3 min read
Like

This last year was to say the least a tough one. There was so much emotions I experienced love we one I thought anyway but heartbreak like no other. I had been talking to this guy for over a year prior and we had spent time together in the Las Vegas area. We met at a pool party and really always had a spark. Last year he decided to move to Colorado with me I was not out to anyone not even my family. He had confided in me that he would be there for me no matter what even when the time came to come out to my family. I loved him we traveled together lived together cooked together all things that seemed stable and loving. That is what I thought anyways until I seen that he could not stop hiding his phone and would not answer who he was taking to. I let that go and thought well that’s ok I trust him and love him. As time went on I knew something was not right. My best friend text me hey this is your boyfriend right . I looked at the text realizing it was my boyfriend he was messaging him asking him to hookup with him. I never felt so sad and hurt I asked him about it and he’s said no way I just have been hacked or something I said no way that’s how it works. Among all of this he had been drinking more and more and he would drink 4 bottles or more of wine each night. When he would drink he would get mean and the truth would come out. He would say your fat your not smart your not honest on and on about things to try and bring me down. Also another friend found out he had many social media pages that was let’s just say shocking. He promised he wanted to be monogamous but that was not the fact he was messaging well over a 1,000 guys a day and now that really hurt. I decided it was time for him to move out and he disagreed of course. At this time my mom and dad found out I was gay as he told them they quit talking to me as did all of my aunts uncles cousins, because in there eyes I was living life wrong. From not having his love to having lost my family’s love was the hardest struggle of my life. He finally asked me to help him move back to Vegas and I did so help with that. After all of this happens I realized one thing I’m wonderful and beautiful made , his words and actions can not change me for I am stronger. I can overcome this time and one day I know the right man will come along and truly love me . I hope this story helps someone know you are courageous and can overcome anything. I also have learned that by embracing who I really am is beautiful. For so many years I knew I was gay and that now it feels so good to just be me. If those who do not accept me for that then I do not need them to be there for my support. Loving yourself is one of the greatest feelings out there even after a heartbreak like I have experienced I can only grow from this day forward. Writing this also is wonderful to be able to share this experience with others in my community full of love and support for one another.

CommunityRelationshipsEmpowerment
Like

About the Creator

D+J

Writing about life and experiences as each day passes. Cherishing the moments as words and stories come together.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.