Poets logo

Zeroth of Love

All the letters in the world won't cure my pain.

By G. A. BoteroPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Burning log - Photo by G.A. Gomez

Ailing

Bruised but not torn

Cautiously optimistic

Despite the horns

**

Encounters like these

Frequent my days

Gallows for the soul

Humbly, I wait

**

Intact is my heart

Joust my soul

Killing the spirit

Longing to roam

**

Manicured

No, not me

Openly rotting

Pus drips as I squee

**

Quivering

Responding to the chills

Silhouette of a dream

Traumatized by guilt

**

Unyielding

Venom leaves you lips

Wickedness has it's charm while a virtual

Xyst shield you from the harm

**

You say you love me, but

Zeroth of love is what I see.

heartbreaklove poems
2

About the Creator

G. A. Botero

I have a million bad ideas, until a good one surfaces. Poetry, short stories, essays.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.