Poets logo

Your Sound

A poem

By MPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
Your Sound
Photo by Kier in Sight Archives on Unsplash

In whispers of the night, I hear your call,

A haunting melody that fills my soul,

In dreams, we dance beneath the moonlit hall.

The echoes of your laughter softly fall,

A love that spans the infinite and whole,

In whispers of the night, I hear your call.

Like shadows on the wall, we stand so tall,

Two souls entwined in passion's sweet control,

In dreams, we dance beneath the moonlit hall.

But time is cruel, and soon we will enthrall

The bitter truth, the inevitable toll,

In whispers of the night, I hear your call.

The hours pass, like leaves that slowly fall,

My heart aches for the moment to console,

In dreams, we dance beneath the moonlit hall.

But in the silence, can you hear my thrall,

My love for you, unyielding and parole,

In whispers of the night, I hear your call,

In dreams, we dance beneath the moonlit hall.

Villanelleperformance poetrylove poemsheartbreakFree VerseBalladartAcrostic
4

About the Creator

M

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani3 months ago

    Wow, it's actually really beautiful !

  • I really like the rhyme scheme on this one!

  • Toby Heward3 months ago

    Kinda spooky and romantic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.