Poets logo

Your Lips...

A triolet poem for the man I love!

By Christian BassPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
4
2018 © cbvisions photography

YOUR LIPS

Your soft lips changed my entire life

A nightmare turned into pure love

In tender touch you quelled all strife

Your soft lips changed my entire life

In love, no shadow harbor rife

I admire you in all your own ways

Your soft lips changed my entire life

A nightmare turned into pure love

*

Thanks for reading!

love poems
4

About the Creator

Christian Bass

An author, who writes tales of human encounters with nature and wildlife. I dive into the depths of the human psyche, offering an insights into our connection with the world around us, inviting us on a journeys.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore24 days ago

    Those horses really brought the soft lips to life.

  • Just to let you know this is a Raise Your Voice nomination by me

  • Awww, this was so sweet! Loved your poem!

  • Beautiful words

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.