Poets logo

NEVER LISTEN

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 4 days ago 2 min read
NEVER LISTEN
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

But you never listen though

That Is what you’re missing no?

As a human you have ears….

But you not choose listen so

Can’t be blaming other people

& your actions also evil

We don’t know how many years….

We have till It gets so lethal

Take a second think about It

What you’re doing hurting others

Thought me you were always brothers

You & I not had our fathers

But you chose went other way

Far away like other day

What you do your actions tell me

Trusting you goes out the way

Growing up your mouth was vocal

But for me I went joined Vocal

Writing rhymes of real things

Deep Inside the joy It brings

I’m on point so call me focal

You ran away but I stayed local

Loyalty I show them things

Royalty I’m like the Kings

Your attitude It stinks so heavy

Wear my face mask I’m so ready

Social distance do your ting

Far away I’ll try not sing

But you chose the path as wetty

I’ll be Dom now need my Letty

By the phone I’ll hear It ring

Just before I wear my ring

Gave advices you Ignored It

That’s on you so blame yourself….

Looking out the window crazy

Saw you shorter than an elf…. (lol)

Sense of humour that Is In me

That you don’t have but you envy

But to me It’s really sad

So you know I wrote down ‘GLAD’

Went through pain like twenty twenty

Cried so much outweighs the plenty

Yeah one point was really bad

Out of all the years I had

After all that turned so friendly

Don’t provoke so don’t you tempt me

On a mission can’t you see

See my vision here’s a three

On my lane you know I’m sane

Writing rhymes I know Insane

Got a pic of me as Bane

Can’t be bad I’m better plain

Do my prayers on the low

Writing rhymes from bungalow

Getting faster than a slow

Here I am I told you so

But you never listen though

That Is what you’re missing no?

As a human you have ears….

But you not choose listen so

Can’t be blaming other people

& your actions also evil

We don’t know how many years….

We have till It gets so lethal

performance poetryMental Healthfact or fictionart

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

If You’re Having A Bad Day…. It’s Okay

Don’t Be Shy…. My Rhymes Will Deffo Put A Smile On Your Face 🤗

Voice For The Voiceless….

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dawnxisoul393art4 days ago

    The use of rhymes and wordplay adds a poetic touch to the emotional message conveyed, this content effectively communicates personal feelings and introspection through its lyrical style, thank you very much for sharing, love your works, hope to read more, subscribed.

  • T. Licht4 days ago

    love the poem and the line; Growing up your mouth was vocal But for me I went joined Vocal it almost sounds like a rap song...

Haychie_ArtistWritten by Haychie_Artist

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.