Poets logo

OFF THE TOP

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 7 days ago 2 min read
OFF THE TOP
Photo by David Monaghan on Unsplash

Waited for the moment time has come

Something that Is new….

But I’m hungry & not angry

Had to wait In line like queue….

For the better now go getter

Had a vision saw the view….

Got my mindset & my time’s set

To do better have the cue….

Have been snookered times In life

Somehow found a way escape….

In & out In traffic was so manic

Grew up In my estate….

Life was different back those times

Maybe was a learning curve….

Back In school they never taught that

But to me they had a nerve….

Prayed to God to give me something

Never knew was good In rhymes….

That’s the sign I took with my hands

Rather that than doing crimes….

As a man I had to know that

Way I move will help me though….

Low-key was the only option

Shouting out the rapper no?….

Grinding hard I do that often

Had to learn like from the best….

Special moments with my mother

Miss those times I hope you rest….

You raised me up a certain way

Have to lead with principles….

Values, morals & respect

Like them old principals….

Nowadays don’t even see that

So embarrassed like for real….

Why so moody like a Goonie

That’s a film bring out the reel….

If you cannot help yourself

& you don’t from someone else

Tell me who the problem Is now

Kinda rare these days for help

Only help you’ll get Is you

Add your family In It too

That’s the love you need & It’s wow

Overcame the lows It’s true

Now I’m solid but not perfect

But a diamond In a ring….

Cos I’m glossing like a right hook

Such a fighter I can bring….

Battled through my life with choices

Some were bad & some were good….

Turned out okay some said ‘no way’

Just because I love my hood….

Love my hoodies kinda suits me

Grew up with It with nine 0’s….

That’s my Air Max with them bubbles

I can smell It with my nose….

Retail work been working long time

So adapted In a change….

Londoner with cockney accent

Hear the Bow Bells from a range….

Born as British don’t diminish

Added values I will finish

Can’t be tarnished but I’m varnished

Like magician I will vanish

But It’s cool I’m just like you

Human being but ugly too (lol)

Got a talent why not use It

Writing bars I need my music

Not promoting violence no?

Having fun like on the go

Know I’m serious not mysterious

Ask me questions If you’re curious

Otherwise enjoy the show

Writing rhymes you know fa’sho

Overall my country’s slacking

That’s you ENGLAND need a smacking

Politics have fallen off

Country’s getting kinda soft

Government what are they doing?

BTS what are they brewing

What they hiding so you know

Don’t be sheep & follow no

All I’m saying eyes wide open

Don’t be shut I’ll give you token

Be aware & stay prepared

Just like me I grew a beard

I’ll finish off my rhyme acknowledge

So you know got dropped from college

Decent human being I am

Need to rep for gents & fam

surreal poetryGratitudeart

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

If You’re Having A Bad Day…. It’s Okay

Don’t Be Shy…. My Rhymes Will Deffo Put A Smile On Your Face 🤗

Voice For The Voiceless….

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Andrea Corwin 7 days ago

    Another good one!! I read it out loud.

Haychie_ArtistWritten by Haychie_Artist

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.