Poets logo

You Will Never Read This

A poem about someone who has long since left

By The Marvelous Mr. EdenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Image by Guillaume de Germain on Unsplash

You will never read this

I suppose that is okay

The words left in my head

Are just words I need to say

To an empty room

or someone else

I don't quite mind which one

For the words I have to say

Remind me now that you are gone.

If you left because of death

Surely I would understand

If the reaper came to take you

He'd lead you away by hand

This was not his choice or happenstance

As you walked away alone

Not by death's sweet guiding hand

But by choice and choice alone.

You stepped away

Which hurts me more

As you're still here in this world

The choice is there to read these words

But I know you never will.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

The Marvelous Mr. Eden

I am The Marvelous Mr. Eden. I'm an aspiring photographer who also enjoys writing articles in his free time.

Vocal is a wonderful platform that allows me to share my world views and ideas in written form. I hope to inspire you with my work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.