Poets logo

You own the key

By Alan Firmin

By Alan FirminPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
You own the key
Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

One more sleep, until your in my arms,

It’s true I won’t, be needing alarms!

To say I’m excited, to be with you,

Doesn’t do it justice, but that’s something you knew!

How much I crave, to have you near,

Your love takes me, to the stratosphere,

Michelle my darling, I’m not overstating,

Meeting you, has been liberating,

You’re love is drug, I’ll always want more,

It’s overwhelming, you I totally adore,

You are my world, my soulmate for sure,

My eternal love, for you is so pure,

To finally have, you back next to me,

Because my heart, you now own the key,

I love you more, than words can express,

It’s now reached levels, where you I obsess,

My thoughts for you, I am consumed,

Totally filled, with so much gratitude,

To feel your touch, hug you tight,

Out of the darkness, you are my light,

I can’t remember, before I met you,

How on Earth, each day I got through?

I’d given up hope, true love existed,

But I am so happy, we both persisted,

Because what we have, is magical,

You are my life, my one and all,

The clock is ticking, we’re almost there,

Where our love, we can once again share,

I’ll always be, your friend and lover,

A whole new world, together we’ll discover,

I finally know, in this life my role,

It’s to give to you, my mind, body and soul.

— Alan Firmin

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Alan Firmin

Award winning Creative Director: GREY, FCB, Y&R, & VML 20 years. CMO for 10 years. Founder of Tribalheart. Lectured at University of London. Speak at conferences all over the world on emerging media. Love poetry & photography

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.