Poets logo

If only I’d known

By Alan Firmin

By Alan FirminPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
If only I’d known
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

If I’d have known, one day we’d meet,

& experience this love, that makes me complete,

I would have walked, through life so tall,

Knowing head over heels, for you I’d fall,

This feeling I have, is so very new,

My love for you, is pure and true,

I know you’ve faced, hard times before,

Yet still you managed, to come back for more,

You wear a smile, that lights up my day,

& you’re so beautiful, in every way,

Finding you, goes beyond my dreams,

And I’m not perfect, by any means,

But what I promise, you now Michelle,

Who I have fallen, underneath your spell,

I crave your touch, and kisses from heaven,

You have become, my total obsession,

I’ll support you, through thick and thin,

And together I believe, we both will win,

You’re not alone, in what you’ve been through,

But let’s just focus, on me and you,

For what we have, is hard to describe,

The fact I’m with you, I’m filled with pride,

My dreams now filled, with you by my side,

I can’t express, when I touch your skin,

How you put my head, in quite a spin,

I had given, up hope in finding,

This love that is, totally spellbinding.

No matter what, we face together,

I will love you completely, now and forever!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Alan Firmin

Award winning Creative Director: GREY, FCB, Y&R, & VML 20 years. CMO for 10 years. Founder of Tribalheart. Lectured at University of London. Speak at conferences all over the world on emerging media. Love poetry & photography

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.