Poets logo

You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me

I see it in your eyes…

By Jeffrey Pipes GuicePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

You don’t have to say you love me

Because I see it in your eyes...

You don’t have to say you miss me

Because I feel it in our long goodbyes...

You don’t have to say I’m the only one

Because I can feel it in your embrace...

You don’t have to say you love me

Because it shows in your beaming face...

Every day is a blessing

Because I have you in my life...

Every day is a gift from God

Because you take away all my strife...

Every time we are together

It’s like a magical moment we have to share...

Every time we are apart

It’s good knowing you soon will be there...

You don’t have to say you love me

Because I see it in your eyes...

You don’t have to say you miss me

Because I feel it in our long goodbyes...

You don’t have to say I’m the only one

Because I can feel it in your embrace...

You don’t have to say you love me

Because it shows in your beaming face...

The time we spend together

The new adventures that we create...

These experiences that we share

Are proof that you are my perfect mate...

Our future will be as exciting

As we both know it truly can be...

We are so blessed to have found each other

In our world of you and me...

You don’t have to say you love me

Because I see it in your eyes...

You don’t have to say you miss me

Because I feel it in our long goodbyes...

You don’t have to say I’m the only one

Because I can feel it in your embrace...

You don’t have to say you love me

Because it shows in your beaming face...

© 2021 Jeffrey Pipes Guice

Jeffrey Guice worked for years in New York City and Washington D.C., while traveling throughout Europe, Africa, Asia, and even spent some time in Antarctica. But the true discoveries came from inside himself, and that poetic journey is shown here.

https://www.amazon.com/Defining-Moments-Relationships-Rebellion-Redemption-ebook/dp/B08MVFV5JW/ref=mp_s_a_1_4?dchild=1&keywords=defining+moments+jeffrey+pipes+guice&qid=1605039606&s=books&sr=1-4

#poetry #haiku #poet #poems #poem #vss365 #BraveWrite #love #loss #micropoetry #kindle #kindledeals #BookMarketing

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jeffrey Pipes Guice

Jeffrey worked for years in New York City and Washington D.C. while traveling throughout Europe, Africa, Asia, and even spent some time in Antarctica. But the true discoveries came from inside himself, and that poetic journey is shown here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.