Poets logo

you detach

and i become a fool...for your love

By TPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

As I sit here staring at you

You look so adorable rough hands and all

you say that i make you feels so uncomfortable

with my stare that penetrating deeper than skin

I see right through those deep brown eyes don't you know that i love you

don't you know that I want you, don't you know that my soul recognizes

you?

At first it was all fun and games. Sleeping with you, I had no shame

but as you kept coming and coming and coming deeper, you reached my soul

we grew so close. But like all things change over time, you slipped away.

Your kisses just weren't the same and then you weren't all mine just like

seasons change you say your love for me isn't what i would want it to be and

that to give you just a little more time; more time to allow you to be ready

for what seems like a fairy tale never coming true and when the time is right

that you will be ready to give me all your love.

Oh I'll be waiting for you, my love, because you captivated me with your

sweet tone and gentleness. You captivated me. You. Captivated. Me.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

T

Dear savvy readers, my name is Irma. I am a 36 year-old single mother of three beautiful children. My passion is to write informative blogs about Jesus Christ and his word and apply it to mental illness in general.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.