Poets logo

You Deserve Peace !

Forgive Others

By Ruth Elizabeth StiffPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
"I forgive you" said the dolphin as he dances with his friend

"Forgive others,

not because they deserve forgiveness,

but because you deserve peace".

It is hard to forgive and forget,

and sometimes

"he / she just doesn't deserve to be forgiven",

"I just can't forgive them".

We've all said this and with good reason,

if only to protect ourselves.

BUT ---

We DESERVE the PEACE

that comes from letting that person go,

even if that does mean forgiving him / her.

I'm not going to quote Christian scripture (although I do personally respect Christianity),

but I do know from research

and experience

that by forgiving and letting go of that bad "incident / person",

we give ourselves

the gift of PEACE,

PEACE of Mind,

PEACE of Soul,

PEACE OF Spirit.

We Deserve PEACE !

LIVE AND LOVE LIFE!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Ruth Elizabeth Stiff

I love all things Earthy and Self-Help

History is one of my favourite subjects and I love to write short fiction

Research is so interesting for me too

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jacob Damian10 months ago

    wow that is amazing words to keep in my mind .is always good to forgive that is a good point

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.