Poets logo

You could've fixed me up

I wish you had...

By Wm Kucera Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
You could've fixed me up
Photo by Sean Stratton on Unsplash

I tried to get you to where you wanted,

sure I needed some work,

a little touch-up.

But I stuck by you through the wrong turns

and the bad directions that came your way.

And yes, I broke down just as things

started to get better for you, but I did

hang in there until the arrival,

didn't I?

It wouldn't have taken that much time,

just a little care, and such a very little

bit of special attention

but no...

You left me by the side of the road,

a suggestion of what I might have been,

if not for you, perhaps...

And so now, here I sit in this yard of

junk

thinking if only

you could've fixed me up.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Wm Kucera

https://www.facebook.com/WmKucera

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.