Poets logo

Why Do I Dream You?

Before I know...

By Wm Kucera Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Why Do I Dream You?
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Why do I dream you

before I know you

yet while I dream

I know you

so well so clear so true

your touch

your taste

your scent

your feel

and you are unlike

any other

that I've ever known

yet I only know you

in my dreams

your body pressed against mine

your long hair on the pillow

your deep warmth that calms me

your hand touching my shoulder as we sleep

and still

I know you not

I only know you as a dream

and I ask myself why

yet I have no answer

but

to dream

***

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Wm Kucera

https://www.facebook.com/WmKucera

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.