Poets logo

He Knows

things....

By Wm Kucera Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
He Knows
Photo by Michael Herren on Unsplash

You know things, she says

He closes his eyes

I want to know these things, because

I know you know things, she says

He opens his eyes

You're mistaken, he says

But I can tell you know, she says

Then you must know more than I, he says

You can't deny these things, she says

You seem to think I possess something

that I can give to you, but I don't, he says

Then you won't share the things

you know, she says

It's not a question of sharing, he says

You hold me in so little value then, she says

You don't understand me, he says

All I know is that you have had

the experiences, she says

It is true I have experienced many things

throughout my life, he says

You admit then, she says

But I've known so little

of what I've experienced, he says

You know things, she says

He closes his eyes.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Wm Kucera

https://www.facebook.com/WmKucera

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.