Poets logo

You Cant Break Me Down

I Am Strong, and I Will Move On, I Am Invincible

By Cathy DeslippePublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2
You Cant Break Me Down
Photo by Candice Picard on Unsplash

You tried hard.

Even a crazy-loving greeting card.

That was not what I wanted at all.

Maybe a good friend that I could call.

I was running around and doing things for you.

Who would have even knew?

You were playing me like a fool.

Trust me, that aint cool.

I have had bad stuff happen; I dont need you.

You were harassing me, watching everything I do.

For now, my life goes on.

For I am very strong.

I am living every day for life ain't long.

Doing new things, meeting good friends.

People I can be around until the very end.

When you suffer from PTSD.

You can allow it to defeat thee.

Yet take a moment, clearing your head.

Dont lay around in your bed.

Find things you enjoy to do.

All because you are one fantastic "You."

On behalf of all of those who suffer PTSD: Trauma is real, yet there are ways to go forward. Some good people can help you. Never give up or feel you are defeated. Allow the trauma to show you, that you are strong, you are invincible.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor10 months ago

    Dear Cathy ~ With people inspired by you ~ We could all be 'Invincible' ~ We have related on so many levels ~ - Always Fondly - Jay

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.