Poets logo

You Can't Lose Me

for lovers who disagree

By Dani BananiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
You Can't Lose Me
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

There's a pain in the soul when our words don't combine, they just don't rhyme, when emotion runs logic out of time.

I see the look we hold in our eyes, we're both surprised by the pain that we objectified.

I don't want to be

in

pain

I don't want you to be

hurting too

I know true pain, the hurt insane, the thought it might not go away.

No more, my love, no tears alone. We're too far in and too far grown.

Love has more power than this pain we get lost in, we have a love that can conquer the wind, the wind that blows relationship sins to the point that both of us feel we're drowning.

But once, we told tales, we spoke of the days we controlled the universe in hellish ways. Our love, a force, the power that be. The one others fear, where we'd never flee.

We can have it all, dear, we can fly back to space and forget all the things we want to erase.

We grow and we learn because that's who we are and we're not changing things from when we wanted to start.

The only change is change of good where words we find that are misunderstood are translated further for harmony's tunes so our hearts can sing in unison.

Love is

a fight to

win

And words will not kill this.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Dani Banani

I write through the passion I have for how much the world around me inspires me, and I create so the world inside me can be manifested.

Mom of 4, Birth Mom of 1, LGBTQIA+, I <3 Love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.