Poets logo

𝕬 π•»π–”π–Šπ–’ 𝖋𝖗𝖔𝖒 π–™π–π–Š π•Ύπ–ˆπ–—π–Žπ–•π–™π–π–Šπ–Šπ–•π–Šπ–—

(π”šπ”₯𝔬 β„­π”©π”žπ”¦π”ͺ𝔰 𝔖π”₯𝔒'𝔰 𝔑𝔬𝔱 𝔄 𝔓𝔬𝔒𝔱)

By Ángel SierraPublished 21 days ago β€’ 2 min read
1
Found this image on blog post from 3/11/18 by π΅π‘’π‘‘π‘‘π‘Žβ„Žπ‘“π‘’π‘™ π΅π‘Ÿπ‘–π‘‘π‘‘.

A voice that wasn't me or wasn't mine,

Said...

γ…€γ…€γ…€

β€œI love you more than I love me,

And that, to me, means something.”

γ…€γ…€

See, everyone gets different versions of us.

I know one person who saw me truly,

But also, never knew me.

γ…€γ…€γ…€

One person saw the girl live* in color,

Pink underwearβ€”

Took a little peak.

Orange bikini

And aqua blues.

Crimson toes

That cut through a soul,

Trying to take me for a blow.

γ…€γ…€γ…€

One person saw red lipsβ€”

Tediousβ€”

Black hole sun

And black manicure to match.

γ…€γ…€

Magenta skirt,

Oozing hurt,

But never not a flirt

And never intentionally.

Hardly listening...

My mind's been fussing with me,

Buzzing on something.

γ…€γ…€γ…€

And have I been telling lies,

Or just selling yours for mine?

Now, I've got movie lines.

Will you buy a ticket...

Or remain vindictive?

Remain indifferent

And full of horse shit?

γ…€γ…€γ…€

I got off mine,

Walked the rest of the way to the High Priestess.

She said, β€œYes, pleaseβ€”sis...

Listen.

I can't help you

And you can't help him.

It's all too calculative.

Gotta save yourselves!

'Sink or swim,'

As they like to put it.

My help to you, as it is.”

γ…€γ…€γ…€

Advice

Is for, too, the columnist;

For the Oracle.

No, I don't miss home.

I just miss my bones.

Hate to break it to you, though,

I only miss the phones

For feeling so alone.

I miss versions of them,

Versions without revenge.

Pieces of a picture,

Now broken.

Not worth the commotion.

γ…€γ…€γ…€

The devil went down to...

The water.

Scattered his thoughts,

Gathered his father,

Came back a little softer.

I sat on a wave

On a boat

On a tiradeβ€”

But it ain't my rage.

And it's not a war I'm waging.

It's yours I'm waiting...

For a fulfilling ending.

A final warning:

Don't come find me

Until I find me.

γ…€γ…€γ…€

Watch the waves,

Watch the waves

From my side

To your coast.

Your ghost.

β€œStay close.”

Two words

And I just don't know...

What they mean, really.

Silly how we complicate things.

As for you,

Where will you be?

β€œReality.”

That was me...

γ…€

A voice from a version of myself

I've yet to see.

I just heard it so plainly,

So frankly.

So strangely.

γ…€γ…€γ…€

Don't wait up for the moon

'Cause the sun won't wait on you.

γ…€γ…€γ…€

| live*

/lΔ«v/ adjective: live 1. not dead or inanimate; living.

***11:21 AM on 4.27 (2024) β€” alt title:

Versions v. Virgins (of Ourselves)

Source: Tumblr from Pinterest (no artist name).

Channeled playlist (songs that have haunted my brain over the past few days):

'Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me' by Elton John + George Michael

'Sorry' by Justin Bieber

'The Middle' by Demi Lovato

'Haunt' by Bastille

'Nadie (No One)' by Prima J

γ…€γ…€

And now it's been almost 6 months since...

With a bonus song below:

γ…€γ…€

(If you're still here, light a green candle for good fortune and abundance.)

Until next time. <3

FamilyProsenature poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Ángel Sierra

Rhymes, riddles, and occasionally, she giggles.

Every-writer, it's all in me... DO LOOK DOWN!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran21 days ago

    Oooo, this was so poignant and intense. Loved your poem!

  • Bruce Curle `21 days ago

    Bravo, I was not let down at all. Cheers. Warren

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.