Poets logo

You Are My Favorite Color

for those who know that one special someone, but don't know how to express it to them. Hopefully this helps a little.

By Julian Q.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
For you. Wherever and whoever you are.

Strands of confection flow from your crown

Windows hum your radiance.

You beam makes divots of joys

The Marks from your mother.

You are my favorite color.

The glee from you breast, contagious

Your affection for the odd, infinite

Your heart is a wonder of the world.

Balmy like no other

You are my favorite color

To be on your mind would be my greatest luxury.

To quell your doubts, my greatest ambition

To hold you in my arms, would be bliss.

To love you like no other

You are my favorite color.

Even though the days and nights will change you.

New challenges will shape you

You’ll might be someone else by the time we meet each other

But you’ll always be my favorite color.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Julian Q.

Someone who wants to tell a good story, and maybe be able to pay rent.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.