Poets logo

Some Days

highs and lows

By Jordan Published 16 days ago 1 min read
Like
Some Days
Photo by Jp Valery on Unsplash

Some days

I don’t want to get out of bed

I don’t want to get dressed

I don’t want to go to work

Some days

I don’t care how I look

I don’t want to eat

I don’t want to drink

I don’t want to think

Some days

I don’t want to brush my teeth

I don’t want to brush my hair

I contemplate and calculate how long hygiene will take

Some days

I don’t want to go outside

I don’t want to decide

I don’t want to see sunlight

…………….

But Every Day

I look at my bank account and say, “Never mind. I’m fine.” I can’t afford to waste my time.

Mental Health
Like

About the Creator

Jordan

Writing is my therapy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.