Poets logo

You are my dream.

You are my moon.

By On the edge of consciousnessPublished 10 months ago 2 min read
Like

Since I was a little girl, the moon has been close to my heart.

At times it felt like it was my heart.

And maybe it was...maybe it is... metaphorically.

I would look outside and see the moon and feel like I was looking at someone.

I guess it felt alive, to me.

Throughout the different phases of my life the moon played various roles.

But one thing that remained was that she is breathtaking.

She comes out every night, and has done for all of my nights.

Yet, each night, I look up and her beauty takes my breath away.

No matter how many times I've seen her, and her many faces.

Every time I do I am amazed by her beauty, her ability to captivate me.

She makes me feel safe, like I am not alone.

She makes me feel.

She makes my soul feel.

My dream was to be like the moon.

But since then, I have realised a lot of things.

I have realised you are my moon.

And that my dream is you.

Actually I realised you were always my moon.

You have always been my dream.

But I got lost in wonderland, I got lost in the dream.

I've realised that my ultimate dream was exactly what I am experiencing right now, what I get to experience every day.

You.

I get to be you.

I get to feel you, experience you.

Love you.

I get to know you and understand you.

I get to feel what it's like to think like you, to dive into your mind and explore the intricacy that is you.

I get to be there when your sad and see you at your most vulnerable.

I am living my dream every day just by waking up.

I am excited every day just to see your face.

To feel your freedom.

To be a witness to your magnetic energy that has the power to change the vibration of any place, of any time.

Your child-likeness, your desire to play.

You just want to be free.

And you are, you are free now.

I am in love with your vulnerability.

I am in love with your heart.

I am in love with this dream.

This dream that is you.

You are my moon.

And every time I see you, physically, emotionally, spiritually...

You take my breath away.

I am in awe of your beauty.

Of your many faces.

And your many phases.

The different you's that have been.

The many we's that have existed.

I am in love with the moon.

I am in love with this dream.

This dream that is you.

I am in love with you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

On the edge of consciousness

Welcome to my world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.