Poets logo

You & Me

Meant to Be

By Trish Marie RespaliePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
You & Me
Photo by Compare Fibre on Unsplash

Tell me what I can do
To make it better for you.
Let me be your safe place,
In my arms your calm space.
I promise not to hurt you,
And I’d never, ever dessert you.
You can give me your trust,
Test me if you must.
You & me, we’re cut from the same cloth,
And to you, I’d pledge my troth,
Because it’s for you my heart yearns.
We’ve each been dealt some twists & turns,
So fate could bring us together.
To earn your love would be my greatest treasure.
I truly believe that you and me,
Honey, we’re meant to be.
Oh sweetness, won’t you please
Let up your guard & trust your heart with me?
Let our fingers intertwine,
Press your lips against mine.
I just want to feel you close,
It’s your presence I crave the most.
Trust yourself to be with me,
Let’s start making our history.
Give us both some credit,
I promise you won’t regret it.
There’s never going to be a right time
It’s an idea I’ve left behind.
Life is always gonna happen
What we could be, just imagine.
Don’t make us wait,
Someday could be too late.






love poems
1

About the Creator

Trish Marie Respalie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.