Poets logo

You and I, Indivisible

Ode to Ordinary Challenge

By emaPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
5
You and I, Indivisible
Photo by Flemming Fuchs on Unsplash

I met you when I was a teen,

I didn’t like you then.

I didn’t want to go out with you,

I felt like people kept on watching me because of you.

Then I realized your value, I grew up with you.

Now I witness the world around me,

I glance at people's faces,

I capture the colors surrounding me.

You are the first I reach as I wake up,

The last touch when I lie in bed.

I can’t live without you,

my dear glasses.

***

Thanks for reading!

To stay up to date with more stories, click the subscribe button

humorlove poems
5

About the Creator

ema

I invent stories, sometimes they need to be written.

Carpe Diem Tempus Fugit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Jeremy White3 months ago

    Love this. Have been a glasses wearer since 8th grade.

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    This was captivating, so amazing! And about glasses, you got me 😂 I thought it was a love poem

  • Donna Fox (HKB)9 months ago

    I love this!! As a fellow glasses wearer, this was such a great ode to something we need so much! I love that you kept us guessing right until the end! Great work Ema!

  • Gerald Holmes10 months ago

    Love this. You are exactly right. It's the first and last thing I do every day.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.