Poets logo

You

And I

By Nck.Disgruntled Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1
You
Photo by Kinga Cichewicz on Unsplash

I watch as you sit beside the window, sunlight encasing you.

Soft almond skin dripping in honey.

You bring the blunt to those rose petal lips and inhale slowly.

Your eyes glisten, dreamy, drooping, high.

Smoke on your lips, I want to kiss you.

You tilt your head back and let out a laugh so rich in sound, my ears are forever trapped in the sound.

I’d give anything to hear that laugh.

We kiss and its like prayer, tongues completing each other’s thoughts.

My hands tug at the ropes in your hair, getting lost in the branches sprouting from your mind.

You touch me gently, angelic fingers running over my harp

Playing my song that only you know so well.

I wrap my lips around your breast, and you sing the melodies only I can create

Your sweat smells of cinnamon and I kiss at your fingertips trying to savor you.

Your hands caress mine, kissing my love lines.

I think, no man could ever love me this way.

You say; Your love is like rain, I need it to survive.

Our heads press together, our breathing synchronized

I want to stay here.

The sun is setting

Moonlight floods our bed and you give me a smile

Its warm and sweet like mama’s hot chocolate.

Let me look at you.

Your arms wrap around my waist, I lift your chin

I find only peace in your eyes.

You feel like summer days

I am home.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Nck.Disgruntled

Writing is a big passion of mine, it’s the reason I’m alive, hopefully I’ll make it to the shelves one day.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.