Poets logo

Yield

A Journey Lesson On Softness

By The Dani WriterPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Photo by Vansh Sharma on Pexels

Days when I wake up as clay

are most memorable.

Body pliant.

Yielding at slightest brush.

A coolness hands reach for

and remain

but firmness that clearly states,

“Take care with how you touch me again”

I recede where fingers press

expand where pressure’s less

channel flesh to turn where you suggest.

I am suppleness personified

while you ponder

renew incumbent thoughts

and delight in endless choices,

the pause ‘ere pleasure’s expression

sings a myriad of voices

as moisture calls

as earth I answer

words gentle yet sure

that place me center

as spinning starts

as water drips

raised to heights and depths

with endless grips

for glistening wetness

that shan’t find lips.

A living artwork,

dynamic form.

I am release personified,

a resonant rotational sphere.

I am breaths with which one sighed

since I joy in axial adoration,

a dance I know too well.

It is bliss to be thus fashioned.

Ecstasy to be so held

stretched to sheerness sleekness shape.

I am fluid curves in motion

aromatic oils and smoothest lotion

galaxies consumed by universal ocean.

Yes,

I birthed a night full of dreams

to summon fruition today.

I always bring easy

although,

some hands are not

but to awaken as holy vessel retains lessons

seldom easily forgot.

By SwapnIl Dwivedi on Unsplash

I truly appreciate that you took the time to read my poem. Kindest of thanks!

Your support helps to fuel my passion for writing. You are welcome to heart/comment/subscribe/tip/give shout-outs/share on social media with author credit, and/or ko-fi me if you'd like because it truly warms my heart.

Gratitudesurreal poetryStream of Consciousnesslove poemsinspirationalFree Verseart

About the Creator

The Dani Writer

Explores words to create worlds with poetry, nonfiction, and fiction. Writes content that permeates then revises and edits the heck out of it. Interests: Freelance, consultations, networking, rulebook-ripping. UK-based

Medium

FB

Twitter

Insta

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (11)

  • The Invisible Writer6 months ago

    This was brilliant

  • L.C. Schäfer6 months ago

    "As earth I answer" was the line I lingered on ❤️

  • Absolutely amazing. Those first two lines are really going to stick in my head. Well done!!

  • Kristen Balyeat6 months ago

    Gorgeous and immersive pice, Dani! "I am release personified" That line is so powerful! Incredible poem!

  • k eleanor6 months ago

    Well-crafted and evocative. Loved the poem! Merry Christmas ❤

  • Paul Stewart6 months ago

    Well this was a sumptious and powerful piece. Loved how positive it was, as Dharr said. And as Randy alluded, you truly have a gifted touch for eloquence in poetry...eloquence, clever and never without deep emotion. Loved this piece a lot! Well done.

  • Gosh this was so positive, uplifting and powerful! Loved your poem! Merry Christmas! 🥰🥰🥰

  • Words so eloquently subtle & exquisitely malleable, but only to the finest touch. The brute clumsiness of my words can provide no answer to evoke the wondrous responses of which you speak. In other words, well said, Dani. Now I think I'll go take a cold shower & think about my life choices.

  • K. Kocheryan6 months ago

    This was a wonderful poem! and I really liked its form.

  • Truly inspirational . 💜

  • Real Poetic6 months ago

    It is a gift to read your poems. Happy Holidays Dani ! 🩵

The Dani WriterWritten by The Dani Writer

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.