Poets logo

Yana

metaphor poem

By AsimPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Yana
Photo by Ebuen Clemente Jr on Unsplash

Yana

A precious old piano, it's hard to play,

So many scars, she can't display,

Old fine wine, it is addicted,

No matter who you are, she can't be predicted.

She's the rhythm to all my muse,

The morning cold breeze to my blues,

Tell her your stories, she can give the reason,

Not only that, you can learn a lesson.

Bunch of works, she's going to hate,

Lots of late night thoughts she'd create,

Family problems, she keep it inside,

Untill one day I came, she can't hide.

The moon and the stars is her judge,

For all the years, she had her grudge,

Her pillow is her eternity diary,

But all moreover, I'm her private psychiatry.

I wish there's another word than love,

For God who hear this in above,

Hope she will have the best in life,

When one day, I'm not alive.

Yana, I swear into her name,

A dark angel you soom became,

The world will crash half by your power,

I pray to God, you will always keep it lower.

Oh my dear sunshine, don't blunt you light!

To the stars I swear, you and me are alike,

In the dark alley, you keep me in your back,

You are a perfect me without a lack!

#

#

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Asim

I'm writer, poet and blogger with many experiences and accolades.I started a career on vocal, i'm passionate to write poetry on vocal media.I'm committed to my work and believed in continuous struggle.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.