Poets logo

Xochitl

Pleasure and Pain

By Gary BPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Pain and Pleasure

The pain of knowing you are next to someone that once was very close to you,

It is unbearable to think of how close he is and able to touch your skin.

If anything, the only pleasure I can find in the situation is that you called him your ex.

But is that real, or do I imagine the fact that I know you have real feelings involved?

I have never wanted someone as much as I want you.

The fact is I know that I want to hold you in my arms and breathe only in your presence for the remaining days of this life on earth.

You are everything I have ever dreamed of in another person.

The way you smile, the way you grace a camera as it takes your picture, the way your voice makes me want to listen to you speak for hours.

Your soul is so beautiful; your personality reflects everything wonderful that a person can possess.

The pleasure of finding you and talking to you has been the most extraordinary missing piece of my life.

I thought I would never find that true love till the moment you appeared in front of me.

Now I know true love does exist, and its name is yours.

You are my one and only, my pleasure and my pain.

Forever will I remember the day I met you, forever will I remember the feelings I have been blessed with knowing in my heart.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Gary B

Currently writing my first novel

Single Father of 2 great daughters

Writing is passion

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.