Poets logo

Write the good fight

Inspiration? I Hope so.

By Paul StewartPublished 5 months ago β€’ Updated 5 months ago β€’ 1 min read
Top Story - November 2023
45
Write the good fight
Photo by Jason Rosewell on Unsplash

Use your voice

write the good fight

Spit it out

It's a choice

To say

What needs to be said

One you won't have

when you're dead

All that's left

When you're gone

Is what you've said

So

Use your voice

*

Thanks for reading!

Author's Notes: Some inspiration...I hope?

Here are a couple of others:

You can also take a look at my profile here.

performance poetrysocial commentaryinspirational
45

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (25)

Sign in to comment
  • tarun bhatt5 months ago

    Perfect message. Great writing

  • Novel Allen5 months ago

    Write the fight, we have been doing a lot of that...right. GReat double win.

  • Andrea Corwin 5 months ago

    I agree! Say it loud and proud with no fear. Everyone has their own insights and opinions.

  • Test5 months ago

    🀍 Perfect message. Learning slowly. Albeit with a bit of dutch 🀍 Congrats on TS. Thought I'd commented. Evidently not x

  • KJ Aartila5 months ago

    Just Speak! man! Nice job - love it!

  • Rachel Deeming5 months ago

    I liked the rhythm of this, Paul as well as the message. We should all use our voices, for sure. Even when they're gravelly post-Covid ones. Congrats on TS too!

  • Melissa Ingoldsby5 months ago

    Very inspirational and very well written piece

  • Mackenzie Davis5 months ago

    Ooh, that rhyme! It really brings it home and I love its power at the end. Fantastic message. I'm inclined to believe people leave behind their cumulative impact, words, actions, support, and personalities, all combined. However as a writer, I can't say I disagree with our words having the ability to outlive us in profound ways, and that we need to nurture that reality and use our toolset to the utmost degree. Otherwise, what is the point?

  • Xine Segalas5 months ago

    Nice work. I like the way you use your voice.

  • Test5 months ago

    Excellent effort! Keep up the superb workβ€”congrats!s

  • Donna Fox (HKB)5 months ago

    I love how empowering this feels! I am pumped and ready to do some writing (fighting) today!! Great work Paul and congrats on Top Story!!

  • Matthew Fromm5 months ago

    Back to say congrats friend

  • Kristen Balyeat5 months ago

    Just yes. Say it all before you're dead. I love this so much! I've made it a practice to think about the fact that someday I'll be dead. It really helps me overcome a lot of fear and just do the damn things, live in the moment, say the words, speak love without holding back, and publish even when the doubt monkeys start screaming (don't ask what a doubt monkey is, my fingers just typed it before my brain could catch up) Great piece, Paul! Congrats on the top!

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    Yes! Spit it out, indeed. Well said. Congrats on the TS

  • Dana Crandell5 months ago

    Um, Congratulations, sir! This defintely deserves the honor.

  • A good reminder after being absolutely washed in the Vocal Writing Awards. Like, not even a single shortlisting? Come on! Ah, well. Time to get my Arid Challenge entry ready to go even though that challenge has the least number of placements since they introduced Runners Up. Yep, no doubts here at all. #BoycottNewYorkTimes

  • Grz Colm5 months ago

    Preach! Clearing my throat chakras as we Speak! 😁 πŸ‘πŸ˜Š

  • I WANNA USE MY VOICE FOR EVILLLLL!!!! MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! Imagine if I can kill someone with my voice. How awesome would that be? Well, a girl can dream, can't she? Lol. Loved your poem! 🍩πŸ₯

  • Kendall Defoe 5 months ago

    Rather lyrical...and a great title!

  • Poppy 5 months ago

    I think almost everyone needs their as their mantra

  • Mother Combs5 months ago

    πŸ’™

  • Dana Crandell5 months ago

    Well, I was going to say something sarcastic, but then I thought, "What if we're building the digitial library for future humans, or aliens, or..." Never mind. I'll think of something sarcastic. Seriously, though, this is some good food for thought.

  • Hannah Moore5 months ago

    But what's that Maya Angelou quote? Is it even Maya Angelou? Hang on....

  • Donna Renee5 months ago

    Always a good idea ❀️❀️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.