Poets logo

Words On Paper

Writing Is My Form Of Self Expression And Every Poem I've Written Started With Pen/Pencil And Paper

By JLoveePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

They Was Like

You Good With Words

You Should Put Them On Paper

So I Did

Now They Mad

They Mad

Because

My Words Came With

Pain

Not Everyone Wanted To

Feel It

My Words Came With

Truth

Not Everyone Wanted To

Know It

My Words

Told A Story

Not Everyone Wanted To

Hear It

Suddenly

They Aint Want

My Words On Paper

Suddenly

Im The Bad Guy

Suddenly

I Shouldn’t Be Expressing Myself

But

They Don’t Know

I Cant Be Quiet Now

My Words

Have To Get Out

I Cant Hide This Hurt Anymore

I Need Someone Else

To Feel What I Feel

I Need Someone Else

To Understand How It Hurt

My Words

Take Away Their Power

They

Can Be Mad

They

Can Beg For My Silence

But

My Words

Deserve To Be Out There

My Words

Deserve To Be Heard

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.