Poets logo

Winter girl's dream

Longing for winter

By colourtheashesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Winter girl's dream
Photo by Boxed Water Is Better on Unsplash

Below zero,

something soft falling from the sky,

I smiled in my bedroom.

The time of the year has come!

My tummy is grumbling,

the image of roast chicken and baked potatoes flash over my mind.

Can't suppress my cravings,

so I enter a restaurant to celebrate the happiest days.

Staring out of the windows,

white fluffs decorated the town,

that's how I like it,

don't want anything to change.

Hot chocolate and the smell of old books,

pretty lights outside,

I feel warm on the inside.

Another day,

another adventure,

no planning,

I know where I am going.

My friends are waiting,

I am coming.

Running with the cold wind,

I giggle like a kid.

All alone,

but not alone,

I have my silent friends,

we feel comfortable just staring back.

I found another companion,

chubby and loveable,

I wrapped it's neck with my scarf,

the cutest thing ever.

Sky turns dark,

but I am not afraid.

The next minute,

something beautiful filled the sky.

When I open my eyes,

an animal with antler appears.

Fill its tummy,

it trots away.

Making my way,

to somewhere far away.

Ice like diamonds,

the whales whistling from afar.

No one here.

Just me,

and the ocean waves.

Took my breath away,

nothing will bother me.

The sun glares at me,

feel myself burning.

How rude to interupt me!

I closed the window blinds,

and kept on dreaming.

Always and forever, a lonely winter girl.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

colourtheashes

Sharing what I feel, good & bad.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.