Poets logo

Why I Enter

And the Way She Heals

By The Dani WriterPublished 8 months ago 2 min read
12
Photo by Ravi Roshan on Pexels

Sometimes

my body tries

to weep-tremble-scream-hyperventilate

at the same time

and then

my surrender to the Goddess

is not with intention

but from exhaustion

stretched beyond strained dimensions

a mirage of mind mid-melt

tortured patterns of cyclical deficiency

layered in tenths of millimeters

over musculoskeletal framework

Deep cisterns

of fought-away tears

that had to go somewhere

when my inner self became a stranger

befriended danger

and engaged kamikaze-style shame humiliation sessions about it

Always my heart

pinned to the dissection tray

since what else could the world take away from me

as I’ve shunned earthly pleasures

digital measures

and a sacrosanct constitution

that brands me a blasphemer

Where is the 'me' left

that would revel in the label

laugh and license this status

as the epitome of hard-won defiance

with evidence-based validation

I wish she were here…

… amid escaped murmurs of

“Crime to be this tired...”

a tattooed script on each limb

as I fall

—ephemeral faith

and final offering—

omen

The Goddess Omniscient

She holds time in her temple

like an elite array of adornments

among ancient secrets

Removes from me all that does not sing

Reveals covert chronic afflictions

Runs handfuls of warm ocher along fatigued flesh

Restores etheric balance deep inside

Reassures soul

that lost is not a perennial state

and that eternal peace

does exist

this side of heaven

By OC Gonzalez on Unsplash

I really appreciate that you read my poem! If you'd like to see more of my work, please check here.

If you enjoyed this or any of my other stories, feel free to like, subscribe, tip, pledge, and/or share with friends and social media sites. If you wish to promote in other forums, you can secure permission @thedaniwriter

nature poetrysurreal poetryinspirational
12

About the Creator

The Dani Writer

Explores words to create worlds with poetry, nonfiction, and fiction. Writes content that permeates then revises and edits the heck out of it. Interests: Freelance, consultations, networking, rulebook-ripping. UK-based

Medium

FB

Twitter

Insta

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

    This was so Beautifully penned, Dani! I've missed you on here! I hope that you are well!

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    Love this. Amazing job.

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Oh wow!!! Loved the line,"A mirage of mind mid-melt" Loving this!!!

  • Cendrine Marrouat8 months ago

    My, oh, my! Your pieces are always such a joy to read! Your style is so unique. It does not seek to justify itself, it just is. With every word, you breathe self-confidence, openness, and hopefulness. You are one of the most talented writers I have had the pleasure to know!

  • Sophia, proclaiming the Wisdom of God in Psalm 133: "How blessed it is when kindred dwell together in unity. ... For there the One Who Is has declared the blessing, even life for evermore." Blessings to you, my friend, & peace. Shalom.

  • Always my heart pinned to the dissection tray. I'm so in love with that line. Loved your poem!

  • Another truly emotive and captivating poem ❤️🙏✨ when my inner self became a stranger befriended danger - I love how you say this, so succinct and such a deep truth -

  • Such a captivating piece. I love the symbolism in your words. Wonderfully written.

  • Oneg In The Arctic8 months ago

    This is utterly beautiful and so vulnerable <3

  • KJ Aartila8 months ago

    I just love the flow, and meaning, of your words. ❤️

  • Judey Kalchik 8 months ago

    That heart pinned to the dissection tray! Your understanding of self and depth of emotion thrums through your poetry!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.