Poets logo

Why can't I forget him?

My bestfriend

By Yolanda LoniePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Why can't I forget him?
Photo by Emma Trevisan on Unsplash

I sit in my lonely room wanting to be numb from the pain.

I want to be able to not look for him on every platform we shared.

I want to be able to live one day without him crossing my mind.

I find myself sneaking peaks into his life on live, just to make sure he is okay.

Every smile on his face breaks me even more.

I just want my heart to be at peace to stop hurting.

He broke me when he told everyone that lie about me.

But I can not seem to make myself hate him.

I have already forgiven him for the lie I just want my friend back.

That is all I wish for late at night to talk to my friend.

Will it ever happen I do not know. All I can do is dream of the day.

He was my best friend, we could talk about any and everything.

If I could not sleep he talked to me until I sleep...If he needed to just vent I was there anytime of the day.

But live streaming fame made his ego huge and his groupies disliked me.

So they tainted his mind against me.

So all I can do is wait for the day that he realizes what he did which that day may never come.

So for now all I can do is sit here go through life and realizing the fact that some where along the way I fell in love with my best friend and now I am lost without him.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Yolanda Lonie

I have always been a reader and a closet writer. Both have been a passion of mine since I could read even the smallest word.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Yolanda LonieWritten by Yolanda Lonie

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.