Poets logo

Why are you crying?!

Free Verse

By Ina ZeneliPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like
Why are you crying?!
Photo by Charlotte Knight on Unsplash

Our eyes met and stuck in a net,

Looked like that moment, lasted forever.

You left again,

I was looking to find the warmest love.

I was trying but no luck in finding it anywhere.

You were gone...as always without saying a word.

Waite just wait...I think I saw you...

No, it wasn't you but the pain that never let me go.

ARE YOU BACK? I cannot believe it! Is this for real?

This time it was him, in flash and blood.

Why can't you see me?! Why are you not talking to me?

IT IS ME...THE ONE FOR WHOM YOU CRIED EVERY NIGHT...

ME...

Why are you crying? Now, I am here with you.

Please, honey...I am here, it is true.

I want so much to touch your hand,

I tried...But it was beyond grasp.

WHAT IS THAT COFFIN OVER THERE?!...

You are kneeling close to it and crying...

what is in there that you don't want to let go?

WAIT...WAIT...IT IS ME...

Oh God! A strong hurricane came straight into my face!

I HAVE BEEN DEAD!

Everything left behind with NOTHINGNESS AHEAD...

sad poetryFree Verse
Like

About the Creator

Ina Zeneli

In love with writing books for kids, young adults, poetry, and novels.

Find my books here:

https://a.co/d/3kb8btt

https://www.amazon.com/author/inazeneli

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.