Poets logo

whose world is it

Who will take responsibility?

By Laura ToddPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

you say this isn't the world you made

it was your father's, your brothers too

boy, you try, you can't deny the blame

this world was made for you

if this world isn't yours

then whose world is it

because it doesn't quite fit me

if this world isn't yours

boy, turn it over

I'll rule if you'll permit me

You don't want the guilt 

I don't need your anger

We don't choose this life

Begging from a stranger 

if this world isn't yours

then whose world is it

not quite built to fit me

if this world isn't yours

then turn it over

I'll rule if you'll permit me

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.