Poets logo

White Flag

By Tornvec

By Tørnvec™Published 12 months ago 1 min read
17

I just can’t stay away.

I’m pulled in with every word that you say.

If you’re Cupid’s contender, then love, I surrender.

Can you hear my heart whisper?

Waving my white flag, I’ve been outmatched.

Falling to my knees.

I admit defeat, you’ve conquered me.

Overpowered by all you do.

I surrender, all to you.

In this battle of romance, it’s true, I never stood a chance.

Can you hear my soul whisper?

I was bested by a dream, unable to retreat.

Lured into a daze.

Lost in your golden gaze, with no escape.

Eternally amazed.

love poems
17

About the Creator

Tørnvec™

With every word written, I breathe easier.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming2 months ago

    Such a deep poem with Tom the cat as the picture? Made me laugh at the incongruity of it!

  • Beautiful

  • Kiesha Campbell3 months ago

    Amazing!! Great work!!

  • TAZ B3 months ago

    👑👑💙💙💙 I love it

  • MT Poetry12 months ago

    🥰💌✍💖

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.