Poets logo

Whenever You Come Around

By Tornvec

By Tørnvec™Published 12 months ago 1 min read
3

Whenever you come around, I keep my head down.

Blend into the crowd.

It’s the only way out, out from under this cloud.

Storm closing in.

This one just might win, lightning just might hit.

Praying it takes me with.

The rain carries these thoughts, a pain that never stops.

Blame it on the shock and all that I’ve lost.

That lie that you’ve bought, was it really worth the cost?

Whenever you come around, I keep my head down.

Found comfort in the crowd.

Can’t see me now, head full of doubts.

The silence gets so loud.

Spinning me around, up into the clouds.

The thunder starts to growl.

Lightning strikes the ground and I come crashing down.

Bone shattering sound.

Tell me you have found what you were seeking out.

I know I’ll see you around.

But for now, I’ll keep my head down.

And blend into the crowd.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Tørnvec™

With every word written, I breathe easier.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.