Poets logo

Whispers of an Eclipse

A poem and photography from my solar eclipse experience.

By Nagoh Creative (Greg)Published 24 days ago 1 min read
2
Eclipse by Nagoh Creative

whisper of an eclipse

deep into the woods, I went

anticipation building for this event

the sky was clear, a vibrant blue

not much longer until the moon is due

I can see the sun, its blinding face

so much light still fills this place

where are you moon? please come and sit

block the sun for just a bit

the shadows fall all around

there is a strangeness even in the sound

the birds grow calm, fly back to their nests

is nighttime coming? confusion sets.

I see it now, each piece by piece

the sun being canceled crease by crease

the cooler air starts to breath

the chill I feel as I roll down my sleeves

gasp! oh my here comes the black

the flames from edges as the moon attacks

goodbye sweet sun, yet reveal yourself

things unseen, I’m beside myself

comeback, comeback I miss you sun

in your absence, a temptation to run

but now your comfort all back in place

your bright sweet warmth

shining gently on my face

Images by Nagoh Creative

surreal poetrynature poetryBlackoutart
2

About the Creator

Nagoh Creative (Greg)

Writer, Poet, Astronomer, Photographer & Encourager. I am on a road of life recovery and sharing my journey with words and art. Most importantly, I am a forgiven Child of God, Husband, Father, & friend. All work is my own, & God's Glory.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • C.R. Hughes19 days ago

    These photos are breathtaking and I love the rhythm of your word placements. Great job!

  • angela hepworth23 days ago

    Gorgeous work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.