Poets logo

She

Poem about the moon.

By Nagoh Creative (Greg)Published 24 days ago 1 min read
1
Image By Nagoh Creative

she’s a heart with fire in her soul

her love and faith burns beyond control

her perfect eyes can see the day,

but perfect night is what she craves

she’s before the stars in the sky,

and past the night that never dies

without the sun she burns no light,

but when she wakes, what a sight

she will fade as time goes by

but slip back in across the sky

close your eyes for she is bright

let her win, give her the night

I truly love the moon and its mystery and all the different ways I can take pictures of it. It to me is an incredible target for the night sky. I took this image during a storm. The clouds were moving so fast as the moon was rising. I had to play with different exposures to get it just right. Thank you for your support.

Ballad
1

About the Creator

Nagoh Creative (Greg)

Writer, Poet, Astronomer, Photographer & Encourager. I am on a road of life recovery and sharing my journey with words and art. Most importantly, I am a forgiven Child of God, Husband, Father, & friend. All work is my own, & God's Glory.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • shobhana kadam24 days ago

    wow, beautiful...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.