Poets logo

where

(to go)

By Sara Published 11 months ago 1 min read
3
where
Photo by Meg on Unsplash

maybe you’re right about me.

maybe you’re right that I’m stupid and

selfish and

self sabotaging.

maybe my soul

belongs to the streets

where a different man

holds me every night

and the morning breeze

smells like crack and weed

and cigarette buts.

the next day is always a haze.

maybe my spirit

needs the fight

you push

i pull

and we both go

down.

maybe you’re right that

i’m a whore

(i wear my tits out)

and my values are like

inhaled smoke

and broken beer bottles.

always broken.

my daddy never loved me

and my mom never tried

so if you did

and i ran

i’m sorry.

i didn’t know where

else to to go.

love poemsheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Lamar Wiggins11 months ago

    Wow! That was really good. I felt every bit of it. Well done.🔥🔥🔥

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    This is incredible, Sara. Sad, but powerful and incredible. I'm not really sure what else to say. Your work always kinda mesmerised me - how you can put so much into so little!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.