Poets logo

i wanna lose myself

(in you)

By Sara Published 10 months ago 1 min read
5
i wanna lose myself
Photo by Natalya Letunova on Unsplash

you make me feel small

like the stars that are lost

in the sky.

i wanna lose myself in you.

i like when your mouth breathes

a new life into me

and my dead heart skips

a beat.

maybe it is your life i am living

because mine is a clenched jaw and

balled fists and

legs that never stop moving

even when i lie still.

but you drown out the voices

with your gentle fingers

and big arms

and my body

takes the shape of you.

hold me

because you feel

like sunshine on my face

and butterflies on my fingertips

and all the things

that are wild and free

that are trapped in my soul.

love poems
5

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.