Poets logo

break my walls

(down)

By Sara Published 10 months ago 1 min read
7
break my walls
Photo by Thomas Kinto on Unsplash

if you want a pretty girl

in a pretty sundress

why are you not at the market

and at my door step.

if you want somebody

to hug

my bones are carved of steel

so come inside

only if you do not go weak

at the sight of

pools of blood

and burning bodies.

i will not obey your word

just because you utter it

i will rev my engine

and speak loud.

i do not like to behave.

and i hate dresses.

my shelf is lined with ugly things

that tell the stories

that have made me.

are you strong enough

to break my walls down

and hold me while they crumble?

love poemsheartbreak
7

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dean F. Hardy10 months ago

    Hahahah, fuck yeah. Who are you, rockstar. Vocal has been hiding you, eh? They're not big fans of poems with sharp edges. This is beastly. Opening line is like a fucking sledgehammer with a happy face carved into it. Deadly.

  • Donna Renee10 months ago

    This was so well written and intriguing! Love the strong character and the idea of reving my engine.

  • Test10 months ago

    Powerful and real. Great writing 💙Anneliese

  • Paul Stewart10 months ago

    Damn! This is so powerful and pointed with a real, gritty, grounded and beautiful honesty!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.