Poets logo

Where's Alice's Guidebook?

A Poem

By Angel AdagioPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
4
Where's Alice's Guidebook?
Photo by pure julia on Unsplash

So much is happening in my head I cannot process fast enough.

All the impossible things that are happening before breakfast and I am not used to more than six,

or as Alice used to put it anyway.

Feelings I have never had before, thoughts I've never processed before, or even things that are happening that I would never imagine to be real.

Only in fairytales does this happen, and somehow I have found myself in the middle of some new form of literature.

They never tell the people who know how to write the stories for others how to cope when the story then turns onto them.

How do I deal with the impossible things, Alice?

How did you do it all before breakfast?

love poemsfact or fiction
4

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • P.A.Vinura Jayasanka2 months ago

    I think every time we write a new poem, we are expanding our relative frame, hence we are forming something new always. Enjoyed your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.