Poets logo

Sealed With A Kiss

A Poem

By Angel AdagioPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3
Sealed With A Kiss
Photo by Annette Sousa on Unsplash

How I wish I told you I crave your lips warm embrace,

how I sometimes hope you'll ask for my permission,

how it'll feel when it finally happens.

You make it so hard to not want to want this,

to want you.

Wanting you is agony that I cannot stand anymore,

like a wound you keep opening and won't mend in any way.

I want this, but wanting is terrifying.

Reassure me that this won't be a one-time only deal,

that I can get as many as I want in the right circumstances,

and all are because you want this.

Do we have a deal?

Show me this is real.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.